april’16 wrap up 

April wasn’t a very productive month, I kept slacking off reading…. 😫 but I guess 8 books isn’t that bad. My favourite read for the month would be Ignite Me, a perfect ending to a wonderfully written trilogy. Hopefully I’ll be able to get the physical copy of Curse of the Sphinx and the next book, Demigods and Monsters  once it is available to buy in my country.

giphy-facebook_s.jpg

PicMonkey Collage

1. Unravel Me & Ignite Me & Unite Me by Tahereh Madi

Omg. One word: WARNER. This is insane, Warner is one of my favorite “antagonist” now. My view of him totally changed after Unravel Me, and more so in Ignite Me. If you read Destroy Me, you’ll feel the same way too, I’m sure. There’s so much more action in these two books, it’s GREAT 🙌🏻

(full reviews of unravel me & ignite me)

Ratings:

Unite Me: 3.5⭐️
Unravel Me: 4⭐️
Ignite Me: 5⭐️

81SiOnMczjL

2. The Best Goodbye by Abbi Glines

It’s cute, steamy and romantic. I didn’t read the previous 11 books in the series but I didn’t felt the need to. Even though there are characters from the other books, you can read it as a standalone. It’s perfect if you want a fast read, and it definitely pulled me through my reading slump.

Rating: 4⭐️

18243700

3. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas

WOW. Celaena is a badass. I read this after reading Throne of Glass. I don’t feel like it must be a must read for the series, but it’s definitely a plus. If you want to know about Sam, read it. If you want to know how Celaena was thrown into the mines, read it. You’ll feel like stabbing someone really badly, because that person is messed up. I want to see certain characters in The Assassin’s Blade appearing in the series.

Rating: 4⭐️

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

4. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I’ve only read Alice in Wonderland once, in a children book which is simplified for 3 years old and I liked it. I got the 150th anniversary version this time, so there were illustrations, it was amazing. It added to the enjoyment of reading the book. It’s funny to keep reading “off with his head!” at the Red Queen’s part.

Rating: 3.5⭐️

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

5. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I started reading this because The Raven King was coming out in May. Their friendships, the action, the mysteries and the magic is extremely enjoyable. It’s amazing how Maggie Stiefvater weave all these elements into the book.

(full review here)

Rating: 4⭐️

25905676

6. Curse of the Sphinx by Raye Wagner

I came across this because of Abookutopia and Peruseproject’s YouTube video. I signed up for Raye Wagner’s newsletter and got the ebook for free. I flew through the whole thing within a few hours, it was greeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaat!! The Greek mythology in it was well captured, and the writing was easy to read. I can’t wait for the next book.

Rating: 4⭐️

»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»

Thank you for spending time to read the post! Hope you all had a great reading month! I’ve been repeating THE 1975 songs these few weeks, can’t seem to get enough of them. so good!

Love. belle

Leave a Reply

