#readthemallthon tbr pile

Aentee from Read at Midnight came up with this amazing idea of infusing together read-a-thon and pokemon. I’m super excited to be joining her and everyone else who has already signed up fro this read-a-thon. Those who are interested in participating, visit her blog on how to sign up!

all images were made by Aentee except for the starter image of my starter Pokémon.

STARTER POKEMON

charmander

Charmander is too cute and Charizard is super powerful.


TBR PILE

boulder badge

I purchased the Lunar Chronicles a few months ago but I have been pushing reading it for a long time. So for the Pewter Gym, I’ll be tackling Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Cinderella is my favourite Disney princess, so I’m looking forward to a cyborg version of her.

cascade badge

City of Glass  by Cassandra Clare will be my next read. One of my goals for this year is to re-read The Mortal Instruments, and currently I’m on the third book. It’s been a while since I’ve first read City of Glass so I only remembered bits and pieces, but with the little knowledge I have about this book, I know I’ll be tearing a little.

thunder

For this, it will be Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling. This year is the year of Harry Potter releases for me. After this screen play (which I unfortunately won’t be able to witness with my own eyes because I live at the other side of the world and is not rich enough to travel the distance even though I so desperately want to), it will be the release of the illustrated Chamber of Secrets and the movie of Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them.

rainbow

So recently I just finished Angelfall by Susan Ee, so the next book will be the sequel, World After. There’s so many times the book surprised me with its diversity – through its characters and plots. I’m totally hooked onto this series, and I’m shipping Penryn and Raffe so hard. I want it to happen even though it’s forbidden. *cross fingers* please happen

soul

I’m not sure if this book has an epic romance since I only know very little of it. The book is A Thousand Nights by E.K.Johnston.

marsh

Following after Cinder, I’ll be reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I think Prince Kai and Scarlet is the most favoured couple out of the four. I hope all these hype wouldn’t make the ending less satisfactory for me.

flame

I’ll probably be reading Red Rising by Pierce Brown last out of the eight books I’ve chosen. The reason being that I may take a little more time to get used to the sci-fi genre. One of the series that is in my reading goals for the year is the Red Rising trilogy, so I’m excited to dive into the book as soon as I finish all the others.

earth

End of Days by Susan Ee, the final instalment of the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy. I think I’ll be terribly upset about completing the series since Angelfall had immediately became one of my favourite book of 2016. Please let Raffe and Penryn get together! *tears streaming down my face*


So, about the CP, I think I’ll just collate all the points at the end of the read-a-thon because I’m too lazy.

That’s the end of my TBR pile! Hopefully I’ll be able to finish all 8 books because I’m competitive like that and I want to decrease the mountain of unread books on my shelves. If you’re interested in joining the read-a-thon, check out Aentee’s blog and her twitter!!

See you around!

love. belle.

11 thoughts on “#readthemallthon tbr pile

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Thank you so much for joining 💕 I really love Red Rising so I hope you like it. A Thousand Nights does not really have much romance bc that blurb is a lie, so you can change it if you want — I don’t mind though 🙂

    Like

  2. thebookishdragon says:

    All this Cursed Child hype has got me considering breaking my ban for it. At the very least so that I can avoid spoilers on social media. We’ll see 🙂

    Best of luck for you & your charizard!

    Like

Leave a Reply

