fairyloot anniversary box

Living so far away from UK/US always upset me whenever there’s any book related fun. Shipping is expensive, I can’t participate in any conventions, and the chances of meeting authors are practically close to zero. So putting aside the shipping fee, I decided to splurge and spend a little more to purchase this anniversary box. Besides, the box is PURPLE, I simply can’t resist that. Since it’s my first lootbox and holds a special part of my heart, I decided to do a blog post.

I’ll do my best to link all the creators with their brand name, so do check them out if you’re interested!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset
The theme of the March box is Myths and Monsters. Once I opened the box, I was greeted by a heavy candle smell. The Nephilim Candle smells of black cherry and lime, and it’s by Geeky Clean. The next thing that caught my eye was the Mermaid Pocket Mirror by Book Otter which is an absolute treasure, I love the design of the mermaid and the colour theme. Also, I adore Book Otter’s instagram feed, her photos show her dedication towards her bookstagram. Bonitismo designed these adorable bookmarks that I instantly fell in love with. The Unicorn Fairy Lights made by Mustard are an essential to make my room feel cozy. Aside from the book, the Silver Dragon Scale Scarf exclusively brought by GivArt was my favourite. I kept touching it because of its softness.

Before I bought the box, I had an inkling that the book might be Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and I was right! (yay me!)  Despite not knowing anything about the story, I’m positive that I’m going to be captivated by Laini Taylor’s writing. Weeks before the release, I saw the UK Edition that has sprayed blue pages with Laini Taylor’s signature and her beautiful artwork. I knew immediately that I want to cradle this gorgeous book in my hands. And let me tell you, I was not disappointed. Not one bit. This dreamy hardcover is elevating my anticipation so much.

I LOVE IT GUYS.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

For most part of Fairyloot’s year, I’ve been just yearning to own a box and pining over one. Now that it’s in my hands, I’m surprised I didn’t spontanteously combust. Congrats to Anissa and Michael on the first year! I read the little booklet of how Fairyloot came about, and it was so inspiring. I’m definitely going to purchase a fairyloot box again, but it’s probably going to be their second anniversary when I do.

P.S. I was internally screaming the whole time I was unboxing, it was amazing. Almost died of happiness.

 

One thought on “fairyloot anniversary box

  1. Pingback: april’17 wrap up

Leave a Reply

