may’17 wrap up

Hello friends, welcome back to another wrap up again! I didn’t plan on making May a Cassandra Clare month but in preparation for Lord of Shadows I’m rereading the Shadowhunter Chronicles in chronological order. I’m still waiting for Lord of Shadows to arrive in my hands, I’m not ready for what’s going to happen but I can’t stand not knowing.

  1. Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare

Oh, I love Julian Blackthorn and Emma Carstairs. It was so different from reading The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. I just want this parabatai thing to be over so that this cute couple can be together happily. The dynamic of the Blackthorn family is amazing, every child is unique in their own ways and are such precious babies, I just want them to be safe.

Cassandra Clare announced the number of deaths in Lord of Shadows on Twitter, and I’m terrified for my Blackthorn babies and Julian and Emma and even the other series characters. Please don’t hurt them, I don’t want the family to suffer any more than they already are.

2. City of Glass – Cassandra Clare

I’ve finally restarted my reread of The Mortal Instruments. Clary was so angsty and whiny at the beginning of the book, it irritated me to no end. There wasn’t as much humorous scenes or dialogues in City of Glass but I felt compensated with the amazing twists in the plot. Even though it’s my second time reading the book, I was constantly reading new things.

3. Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare

I wasn’t ready to dive into The Infernal Devices even though I hold it so close to my heart. Tessa, Will and Jem are my one of my favourite trio and I miss them dearly but now that I’m reading their story again, I never want to stop reading about their journey. Especially now that in TDA and in TftSA where there are stories and parts of Tessa and Jem that made me miss Will Herondale so much more.

It’s set in Victorian era in London where the females are supposed to be prim and proper but Charlotte Branwell just defies everything. I love her so much, and Henry too, he’s such a dork.

Please read TID if you haven’t, it’s such a fantastic trilogy. You won’t regret it, and will probably fall in love with both Will and Jem.

 

  1. review + discussion: strange the dreamer by laini taylor (link)
  2. reading challenge’17 (link)
  3. review: lola and the boy next door by stephanie perkins (link)
  4. staycation @ equarius hotel, sentosa (link)
  5. may’17 wrap up

 

She shuddered. “Oh, no. I hate chocolate.”
Will looked horrified. “What kind of monster could possibly hate chocolate?
– Clockwork Angel, Cassandra Clare

she has been through hell. so believe me when i say, fear her when she looks into a fire and smile.
– e. corona


 

This month’s wrap up is a little (more like very) dull and boring, sorry about it, I didn’t do much in May. Time seem to pass so quickly. Normally I read while traveling, but I didn’t leave house that much and hence, only three books were read. It’s my first bad reading month of the year.

Hope everyone had a great month!

love.belle.

Leave a Reply

