recently added into my tbr

Been finding myself frequently on Goodreads lately and adding new books into my tbr. Since I’m running out of blog post ideas, I’ll just do a post on those books. Some don’t even have covers yet, but I’m really excited for these.

34076952

1. The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic – Leigh Bardugo

Ever since I heard the news of The Language of Thorns which consists of six short stories set in the Grishaverse, I’ve been squealing in excitment. Have you guys seen the arc of the book? It’s beautifulllllll.

25548744

2. The Becoming of Noah Shaw – Michelle Hodkin

My Confession: I’ve not read the Mara Dyer series yet and that series had been in my tbr since 2014.  I never had the motivation to pick up that series but now, I believe I’ll pick both series up. hopefully

3. EVERY SINGLE BOOK FROM CASSANDRA CLARE’S SHADOWHUNTER CHRONICLE

Uh, how can I not? I’ve been chasing after her books ever since City of Bones and fell in love with all the characters. The books that I’m looking forward to: Queen of Air and Darkness (last book of The Dark Artifices), The Last Hours (3 books), The Wicked Powers (3 books), The Eldest Curses (3 books) and The Secret Treason (graphic novel of the early days of the Circle, but Cassandra Clare said that it’s canceled for a few years). I’ll probably been in my early 30s when she finish publishing all the Shadowhunter books. LOL.

228924484. The Color Project – Sierra Abrams

One of my most anticipated releases of 2017 ever since I found out about Sierra’s book. She’s one of the most genuine and loveliest person ever. Many people had been raving about The Color Project so I’m really pumped up about it!

300253365. All The Crooked Saints – Maggie Stiefvater

I fell in love with The Raven Cycle, and since then, Maggie Stiefvater became one of my favourite author. I love her writing and she’s so cool, if you followed her social media, you know. She stated that this book has “owls and rock n roll”. I’M SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!

 

This is my list of books I’ve added into my tbr, not like there’s not enough books already. I just can’t help wanting to read more books. I should probably read more contemporary but majority of what I read is in the fantasy genre. What are the books you’ve recently added into your tbr?

Leave a Reply

