a way to cut down my tbr

I’m too shy to own a booktube account but I’m really interested in this challenge. I need help to cut down my colossal tbr pile so what better way than joining a week long readathon? I have no doubt that I might epicly fail to complete all the prompts but I’m really excited about it. I will do an update at the end of next week!

when: july 24- july 30
hosted by: Ariel Bisset

more information:

youtube | twitter

 

reading challenges;

The Heir by Kiera Cass

Read the first three books last year and the ending was okay. After knowing that the next two books are about Princess Eadlyn which I felt was unnecessary so I didn’t continue reading the series.

 

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Loved her The Wrath and The Dawn duology so I’m really excited for her new release. The cover is gorgeous too. Plus, it’s inspired from Mulan and set in Japan!!!!

The Crown by Kiera Cass

The Selection books are fast-paced so it seems fitting to read the finale book as one of the challenges. Like that, I can complete a whole series!

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

It’s as clear as day that I’m very different from the Six of Crows crew. They are so badass and cool and fun and unique.

 

The Unexpected Everything by Mogan Matson

Going with the ‘outdoors’ theme, I’m going to read a summery book. Yes, I’m going to read a contemporary instead of a fantasy book. Why not right? I need short breaks from my fantasy binge occasionally.

 

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Most of the time the cover attracts me to the book, so unsurprisingly, I was naturally attracted to The Winner’s Curse. Many people have been hyping this series up for me, so I’m pushing it up to the top of my tbr.

Crown Of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

With the previous six prompts, I need one more book to make seven. Been putting the Throne of Glass series for far too long, and this series keeps growing in size. Tower of Dawn is coming out soon too, so I need to read the series as quick as I can.

 

That’s my tbr! Are you joining any book challenges? I’m excited for this one.

 

love.belle.

One thought on “a way to cut down my tbr

Leave a Reply

