#thereadingquest tbr

WOOHOO YEAH! Aentee finally posted this challenge and I am so freaking excited. The first time I found out about Aentee’s plans to create a video-game type readathon in August was on Twitter. Unfortunately, my university will start at the end of August. So, there’s a possibility that I will only manage to read about 3 books?

visit aentee’s blog for more info here!

when: aug 13 – sept 10

photo credits to aentee & cw @read,think,ponder
(except for the tbr photos)

slkda

I’m incredibly obsessed with this board game bingo. IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!

 

untitled1

I was debating between Knight and Mage but I’m going with the MAGE! so I’ll be reading from FIRST DOWN. Realistically, I might be able to complete the Mage’s path but I’ve chosen some extremely long books which consequently will take forever to read. I wouldn’t be surprise if I fail miserably.

Not overly concerned about the experience points and the health points, will collate everything at the end when I do a wrap up.

img_3198

the books are subjected to change! also, it’s an incredibly ambiguous tbr. 

img_3171 Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor  

This trilogy has been on my tbr ever since 2014, so I’m making use of this readathon to finally read them. After reading Strange the Dreamer, I’m about 80% sure that I’ll love Daughter of Smoke and Bone.  (418 pages)

img_3172Crown of Midnight – Sarah J Maas

I wanted to read Crown of Midnight during #booktubeathon but didn’t manage to, so I’m just putting it onto this list so that I can finally continue the Throne of Glass series. (418 pages)

img_3173

 

Antigoddess – Kendare Blake

Bought Antigoddess a few years ago during a book sale with my judgement solely based on the synopsis. It’s Greek mythology which I’m always on the lookout for. (no, i haven’t read percy jackson. yes, i’m planning to someday) (352 pages)

img_3174Clockwork Prince – Cassandra Clare

Okay, I know I may be pushing it but warlocks have magic, fae have their own magic. So, I’m regarding it like that. My plan to reread the whole Shadowhunter Chronicles is slowly coming along, probably will wrap up the reread by the end of the year. (498 pages)

img_3175Illuminae – Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman

I was deliberating between Illuminae and Nevernight but decided with former so that Gemina can be used for another side-prompt. Science Fiction is a genre I rarely touch, only read The Lunar Chronicles and Zodiac, so why not add Illuminae to the pile. (608 pages)

books below are for the mini missions!

POTIONS: a book concocted by 2+ authors : Gemina – Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman

After Illuminae, I’ll be reading Gemina which is a hulk of a book?! Just realized that this trilogy is the two authors collaboration other than House of Night series by PC Cast & Kristin Cast. (663 pages)

MULTIPLAYER: buddy read a book

No idea what I’ll be reading for this prompt or if I’m even going to do it. This will be amongst the last challenges that I’ll do.

GRIND: a book with 500+ pages : Dreams of Gods and Monsters – Laini Taylor

This is the last book of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. This is an extremely huge book as well. I’m looking forward to finish the trilogy but this book is gigantic. (613 pages)

TIME WARP: a book set in either the past or the future : Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Princess is set in the 1800s so it’s in the past. With this, I’ll be finishing The Infernal Devices. (567 pages)

OPEN WORLD: read whatever you want : Days of Blood and Starlight – Laini Taylor

I’m going to be reading Days of Blood and Starlight, the second book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy because I’ll be reading book 3 in another prompt. (513 pages)

RESPAWN: read a book you previously dnf : Red Rising – Pierce Brown

Previously DNF Red Rising as I was more interested in other books, and I couldn’t get into Science Fiction at that point of time. More motivated now to actually read the whole trilogy. (382 pages)

EXPANSION: read a companion novel/ short story : The Tales of Beedle the Bard – JK Rowling

My friend bought me the Hogwarts Library for my birthday last year but I haven’t read any of them yet. So I’ll be reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard. This is considered as a companion novel right? (109 pages)

MINI-GAME: read a graphic novel/ novella/ poem collection : Fragmented Bliss – B J Rosalind

Benita sent me the ebook for a review and I decided to put Fragmented Bliss, her first poem collection. I’ve never read a poem collection before so I’m really excited that this will establish my foundation with poems (113 pages)

ANIMAL COMPANION: book referencing an animal in the title : Tiger’s Curse – Colleen Houck

I bought this series years ago and never motivated to read it. Sadly, I’m not very excited for this series anymore because there’s so many low ratings on Goodreads for Tiger’s Curse.


Now, that’s the end of my tbr for #thereadingquest!! I’m extremely thrilled for aug 13 to arrive so that I can plow through all the books that I’m highly anticipating.

Thank you Aentee for creating such a fun readathon again and again!

img_2247

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “#thereadingquest tbr

Leave a Reply

