game of thrones book tag

found this tag on thriceread; tag originally created by biblionyan

wasn’t tagged by anyone but I LOVE GAME OF THRONES, so I can’t not do this tag. I’ve watched the first three episodes of season seven, and I’m left totally impressed. Highly recommend the series.

tried making the photo headers animal themed but martell, bolten and tyrell dont have an animal in their sigil, so I used an animal that represents them most.

Name a book that you originally loved, but upon a re-read realized that it wasn’t so great after all.

I’ve not reread many books, except for Harry Potter, so I have to choose The Selection by Kiera Cass. I actually enjoyed reading the series but it’s just wasn’t enough for me.

Name your most anticipated book release for 2017.

Except for Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare which is already released, it’s Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo.  Leigh Bardugo’s writing is exceptional and her character building is wonderful, so my expectations is high.

Name a book that you felt completely slayed with fantastic characters, plot, pacing, etc.

This might be quite obvious but Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo is the book. It’s so amazing with regards to every aspect. Leigh Bardugo’s writing was incredible and I loved Six of Crows.

Name a book that ended with a cliffhanger ending that genuinely pissed you off.

Salt and Stone by Victoria Scott. OH MY..U-GHH!! The series was supposed to end as a duology but the ending in the second book was so ambiguous. When I found out that there might not be a continuation, I was so upset. I went on a rampage on the Internet searching for any thread of information that Victoria Scott might continue to write the series but there was nothing.

Name a book, or book series, that’s been on your TBR since the dawn of time.

Daughters of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor has been in my Goodreads TBR since 2014. Even before reading Strange the Dreamer, I’ve seen reviews raving about the DoSaB series. I’ve bought Dreams of Gods and Monsters this year so I’ll be able to marathon through the trilogy.

Name the most graphic or disturbing book that you’ve ever read.

Angelfall by Susan Ee. In fact, the whole series, Penryn and the End of Days was quite graphic. I flinched many times but those scenes were so well done that I can’t stop reading. Highly recommend the series if you haven’t read it, really underrated but it’s seriously good.

Name a book, or book series, that gets better and better with every re-read. 

Harry Potter series is always a pleasure to read, and I always find myself loving them every time I re-read. Other than that, re-reading the Shadowhunter Chronicles is so much fun. Reuniting with my beloved characters is unfailingly fun and awesome.

 

That’s the end of my tag, hope you enjoyed it!

img_2247

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “game of thrones book tag

Leave a Reply

